101 – Midwifery Education Program

The Midwifery Education Program is jointly offered by Laurentian University, McMaster University and Ryerson University.

The application deadline for Fall 2020 Admission is February 1, 2020.

You may apply to more than 1 of the Ontario Midwifery Education Programs (you may apply to 1, 2, or all 3 universities). Please note that admission criteria and processes vary at each university. We encourage all applicants to visit each university’s website for a more detailed description of the program, admission criteria and selection process.

Laurentian University (Sudbury)

  • Full-time study in either French or English
  • Students in the French stream must be bilingual

McMaster University (Hamilton)

  • Full-time study in English

Ryerson University (Toronto)

  • Full-time study in English
  • Flexible part-time study in English, which can be completed in a minimum of 4 years/maximum of 7 years

Top of page

To Apply

  • Use the 101 application.
  • Submit all supplementary documents and materials directly to the university.

Top of page